MRI and CATscan reports are in!

I finally got the results of my MRI and CATscan. First, the good news: I don’t have a brain tumor. Yay! It’s always nice to know that. Now, the other good news: I have 2 herniated discs in my neck, a frontal protruding disc which is causing my swallowing problems and, most likely, the extreme pain I’ve been under these last five weeks, and degenerative disc disease, which to me just says ‘Sorry, honey, you’re getting old.’ This is all good news, because it means at least we know what it is and we can now go about fixing it. I’ve been fighting this pain on again off again for more than a decade. I am so ready for it to be over. I have been referred to a neurosurgeon and I’ll let you know what kind of surgery will be scheduled and when.

9 Responses to MRI and CATscan reports are in!

  1. Suzanne says:

    It’s good to know that they have got to the bottom of all your problems. I hope that the neurosurgeon can help with surgery.

  2. natasha says:

    Happy to hear its not a tumor!! YAY!! Yes know you can start working on the workable problem. Ill keep you in my thoughts.
    “UPDATE on my brother, he did NOT have a heart attack, his heart was giving him a warning by blocking an artery, so that being said he is on meds, eating right, exercising and NO smoking! Thank you 🙂
    Natasha

  3. Tammy says:

    It’s good to know what you’re dealing with and thank goodness it’s not a brain tumor! But I do know how painful a chronic back problem can be. My MIL is going through it right now! I hope they can get it worked out for you and that you get some relief soon.

  4. Siobhan says:

    PHEW on the brain tumor thing. What a relief. I hope now that they can fix what needs to be fixed to get YOU some relief!

  5. Glad to learn that your test results are not so bad. I hope you feel better very soon.

  6. Valerie says:

    Glad to hear the test results were manageable and that you’ve already been referred to a neurosurgeon. I’ve dealt with neck and back issues since I was 16 so I know how distressful it can be. Hang in there and rest as much as you can.

  7. Joanne says:

    I am glad to hear that your problems are manageable and that their is nothing too serious wrong. Take care of yourself and do what your medical professionals tell you to do. ((((HUGS))))

  8. Oh my goodness, I had no idea you were struggling with this! You’ve got to have been worried about a brain tumor. I’m sooo sorry. I have the same issues you have..degenerative disc disease and bulging discs either up in the neck area, or down in the lower end of my back…they shift. It’s been going on since my DD was born over 30 years ago. Sometimes I get relief when it just clicks back for no reason…I can go with horrible pain such that I can’t walk or move for as much as a year, then it just clicks back… I really know what you’re feeling. I have checked with several neurosurgeons who’ve told me, “You’re too young for surgery. Let’s just treat you with physical therapy and exercises and some relaxants.” Over the years that’s been my only advice. Please let me know if you get other advice. Hugs, Deb

  9. Maxine says:

    Glad to hear that you now know what is wrong with you and you can now get treatment sorted, it’s not fun living with pain every day as I know only too well having been through 2 operations the last one to put a metal bar and screws in to hold my lower back after the discs had just about disintegrated and I live on a daily diet of strong painkillers. I absolutely love your Mirabilia finish, it’s not one of her’s I’ve been that bothered about but now I’ve seen how she turns out well she’s just fabulous!

Leave a Reply

