Picture Update!

Here we go, tons of pictures. The first is the exchange I received from Lynda A. for our Fair and Square exchange. I love it! Look how beautiful it is. I love colorful patterns and this certainly fits the bill. 🙂

FAS Lynda A

Next is the Totally Useless Stitch Along!

tusal2

My jar hasn’t progressed a lot in the last month. I’ve not been able to stitch, but I’ve picked it back up again this last weekend and it’s given me a finish! Woot! Happy dances all over the place for my Mirabilia Christmas Flourishes! This is a sucky picture, it doesn’t show any of the metallic threads of the bazillion beads that went into it, but it’s the best I can do.

Christmas Flourishes 8

Next come the Quakers. Beatrix Potter (which looks a little off along the top because of how the cloth and camera are positioned; I promise, it isn’t really–I checked, lol) and Mary Wigham:

bpquaker6

mw2a

And because this ache in my neck and head is making me feel my age, I pulled out a pattern that fit: I Shall Wear Purple. Poem by Jenny Joseph, Pattern by Leisure Arts. 🙂

purple1

I think I’ll be done with it on Friday–fingers crossed–but now that I’ve said that on my blog, it’s more likely to be NEXT Friday. lol

Until next time…

11 Responses to Picture Update!

  1. Petra says:

    WOW your Christmas Flourishes finishes is magnificent! Way to go! Love your WIP’s, you’ve been very very busy!
    Keep up the great work. Sending you vibes from NJ you finish your Wear Purple piece by Friday…

    Petra

  2. Valerie says:

    Congratulations on your happy dance! Christmas Florishes looks great! I love how your other wips are coming along. The MW color combo is great! I hope your head and neck pain gets better soon…

  3. Siobhan says:

    Christmas Flourishes is incredible!! Absolutely stunning. Lovely WIPs, too.

  4. Chiloe says:

    Congrats on your finish !!! 🙂 She is soooooooo beautiful 😉

  5. Christine S says:

    A lot of stitching going on! Congrats on your finish; she’s gorgeous! All of your other projects look great, too.

  6. Valerie says:

    Hi Maren,

    Thanks for your visit and comment. If you wanted to put your name in the pot for the butterflies, please let me know. I couldn’t tell via your comment and can’t find your email. Thanks!

  7. Sue says:

    What lovely goodies you posted for us to see. Christmas looks gorgeous, I love those designs but have never tried to do one. Beatrix Potter and Mary Wigham are both looking wonderful too. I hope the doctor is able to find something to be able to help your neck and head feel better.

  8. Tammy says:

    WOW-great progress on all your lovely things.I’m blown away by your Mira! She’s beautiful!

  9. Maren,
    Fantastic finish on your Christmas Flourishes! She is so pretty!The Quaker samplers are coming along so nicely.
    I hope doctors figure out the reason of your pains.
    Huge hugs!

  10. Vee says:

    WOW! I LOVE your Christmas Flourishes, it’s absolutley gorgeous! I would like to start a quaker sampler but I cannot fit another project in so I’ll just admire your progress:-)

  11. Maren, I’m late making this comment, so I hope you get it…. Your “Flourish..” is beautiful!! I’m just getting a copy and I can’t wait. I love the colors you’ve chosen for “Mary…” as well. Very unique look. And, you’ve really put me to shame on your “Beatrix..” I’m still ploughing through Bea and Mary! I do love working them…. Hugs, Deb

Leave a Reply

