Fair and Square for Lynda

My latest square was just received for the Fair and Square Exchange #14, so it’s okay now to post them here.

FS14b

This was for Lynda. She mentions on her blog that I must have speedy needles, I stitched this so fast. lol, thank you for the compliment, but every morning I get up and remove the moss from them instead. I am a slow stitcher; that little 55×55 square took 4 days. What I am, instead, is paranoid that I’m going to miss a deadline. So each time one of these new rounds start, I drop everything else and immediate start looking for a pattern based on your likes and dislikes, then I cut my cloth and go to work.

This pattern was actually pretty fun. I cobbled it together from a larger sampler out of the Reader’s Digest Big Book of Cross-Stitch Designs.

I also received an exchange today, but I can’t get a picture of it yet. My husband’s camera is a professional photographer’s camera with, quite literally, a million buttons, dials and knobs all over it. I thought digital camera’s were supposed to be easy! I’ve just spent twenty minutes trying first to get to the right screen to even take a picture, and then trying desperately to put it back on whatever setting DH had left so he wouldn’t know I’d been ‘playing’ with his ‘baby’.

I’ll get a picture taken tonight when he gets home and I’ll post it as soon as I can.

I am deep into my coursework now. It’s taking a little longer than I thought now because I’m making myself retype all the reports I’ve already done. I don’t think I need to be this anal about it, but sadly the heavy yoke of my newfound Type A personality is firmly upon my shoulders.

You know, that’s almost depressing. I have just decided. Today is going to be a break day! My sister set up the Playstation yesterday. By golly, I’m going to go play a game!

6 Responses to Fair and Square for Lynda

  1. Colleen says:

    I love the stitchy you did for Lynda! She’ll love it, too πŸ™‚

    Sounds like you need a simple Kodak Easy Share camera for yourself. I love mine and it’s so simple to use.

  2. Cindy F. says:

    Beautiful squares! I was the same way when I stitched the F&S squares. Had to start them immediately and get them sent out asap!

    Good luck with your coursework….and don’t forget to stop and have a little fun;)

  3. Cynthia says:

    Hi,

    Love the F & S you did for Lynda!

    I know what you mean about worrying about exchanges. I don’t do them for that reason! Especially since I work, am married and have kids so much of my life and activities are out of my control! LOL!

    I have a very basic digital camera and DH made sure it was simple as I didn’t want to learn anything more advanced! πŸ™‚

    Cynthia
    Windy Meado

  4. Maren,
    Your both squares are very pretty and summer-y :-), and your were creative in stitching them.
    The most important thing about cameras is not to be afraid of them. Take the manual, play with the buttons a little and you will learn how to make close up pictures very fast. If you want to put back the default settings, simply turn off the camera.:-)
    I left some strawberries for you in the kitchen. πŸ™‚
    Good luck with your studies!
    Hugs,
    Olga

  5. Siobhan says:

    Great job on the squares! Oy on the camera. I just got a new one and am still trying to figure it out.

  6. Sue says:

    Lovely square, the one you finished earlier was beautiful too. Also, loved your LK finish, her housework one is so cute.

Leave a Reply

