July Finish

Just a quick post today. I’ve got schoolwork and real work waiting for me, but I wanted to post a few finishes first. The first is my square for the Fair and Square Summer Round. My partner has received it, so it’s now safe to show on here.

FS Summer Round 3

This is a Delft tile image, the pattern of which can be found in Reader’s Digest Big Book of Cross-Stitch Designs. I sort of modified the existing pattern to fit F&S’s size restrictions.

The second is my break from bigger projects. I couldn’t resist, although when I asked the hubby to come take a picture of it and he got his first look at it, he laughed and then said I wasn’t going to hang that anywhere in the house. It does not, he said, get to be my new motto.

Housework

It is, of course, Lizzie Kate’s Housework Never Killed. I changed a couple of the colors because…well, one because I didn’t have it and I wasn’t about to stop stitching just because it was 11pm and the local floss shop refuses to adopt a 24-hour schedule, my politely persistent requests notwithstanding, and the other because I just plain didn’t like it.

Now, I’m off to be productive in the real world! Woot! And I should hopefully get caught up on what exciting projects are consuming all the rest of you by this weekend. Double woot!

6 Responses to July Finish

  1. KarenV says:

    Nice finishes!

  2. Valerie says:

    Great finishes! I really like the look of the blue tile F&S.

  3. Ranae says:

    Pretty delft squares and I love that LK
    Fabulous finishes!

  4. Brigitte says:

    The squares look so great. And your second finish is just a funny one. Love it.

  5. Carla says:

    Lovely finishes!

  6. Cindy F. says:

    Love your squares…designs and colors!

    and your housework finish is too cute!

Leave a Reply

