TUSAL June Update

This is my June update on Yoyo’s Totally Useless Stitch A-Long. I’m a couple days late, but at least I’m catching up. I was nearly a month late last time. 🙂

I ran out of room in my ort jar. I wanted to use a second glass, but my husband said no. These were, after all, our drinking glasses, and who knows, he might actually get thirsty sometime between now and the end of the year. So I had to upgrade to a nice vase I found at the Goodwill for $1. Can’t beat the price. lol

Here are my orts before the move:

tusal before

And here they are after:

tusal after

It’s my goal to have that thing totally full by the end of the year.

4 Responses to TUSAL June Update

  1. Joanne says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and for leaving a comment. Love what you are working on.

  2. Cindy F. says:

    The ort jars are fun to watch grow…and what a deal!
    I love shopping at the Goodwill!! Great jar:)

  3. Michelle says:

    Love your new vase! I’ve unofficially started this too. I thought it would be interesting to see how my little jar fills up. Great new stash too.

  4. Siobhan says:

    Woohoo on filling up the first glass & moving onto a vase! 😉

Leave a Reply

