Much Needed Happy Dance

I wanted a quick stitch and it certainly was that, although everything that came afterwards was a hassle and a half!

I started Trellis by Paula Vaughan last Thursday and finished the back stitching on Sunday. I then proceeded to coax my husband into taking a picture just before he went to bed. Long story short, I couldn’t get the picture off the reader card. Oh, the joys of digital cameras. I spent three days fighting with that card and my computer, getting my husband to take another picture, all to no avail. The card continuously claimed that it needed to be reformated, or that it had no pictures and that I was an idiot for trying to download anything off it in the first place. That card is now in the garbage and I went out today and bought a much friendlier card to replace it with.

And so, here is the Trellis.

trellis

Having cleared one pattern out of the stash, I then went online Tuesday and bought four more to replace it. Three of these patterns were with 123Stitch.com, and one hour later, I received notification that my order had shipped. Every single time I place an order with these guys, I can bank on having it in my mailbox within 3-4 days. I absolutely love their service, and their shipping costs are the lowest I’ve yet seen. I can’t wait to get the patterns. I think they’ll be here tomorrow.

And last but certainly not least, my Fair and Square Exchange from Sharon V arrived today! Woo hoo! It’s beautiful! And she sent goodies!

Sharon V exchange

You can’t see it very well, but the flowers have beads on them. I couldn’t be happier! Thanks, Sharon!

11 Responses to Much Needed Happy Dance

  1. I love the colors on Trellis–congrats on the happy dance! I’ve started looking at 123-stitch too, so I’m glad to hear you say that their service is good. We can always use another needlework store!

  2. Amy says:

    I LOVE PAULA VAUGHAN!! That was the very first patterns I did! Your trellis is beautiful!

  3. Debby says:

    Your trellis is just really beautiful! My very first large project that I ever did was a Paula Vaughn project with a quilt, laying by a barbed wire fence that had a pretty hat on the fence post. I stitched it on 14 count Aida cloth back in the early 80’s. I am glad you got your computer and camera to work for you. I will love seeing your stitching! Debby

  4. Margaret says:

    What a lovely finish on your trellis. It is so dainty looking.

    I see we have similar tastes – ‘Skeleton Crew’ is waiting to be started here too and I have a Chatelaine Garden waiting for me (Egyptian in my case). Don’t you just love the mandela experience?

    Have a wonderful weekend.

  5. Your Paula Vaughan piece is so pretty! So are all your WIPs! I guess a new MW sampler could be a great companion piece for your BP sampler, uh?
    Have a great weekend!

  6. Chiloe says:

    Nice finish. I didn’t know Paulka Vaughan had small pattern …

    4 patterns? I hope you’ll show us šŸ˜‰

  7. Tammy says:

    Congrats on your finish! It’s so pretty!

  8. Valerie says:

    Congrats on your finish! The Trellis looks great!

  9. Mylene says:

    A beautiful finish. Congrats!!

  10. Brigitte says:

    Such a lovely finish. I love Paula Vaughan but have only stitched Good Neighbours. It was my very first big piece of my stitching career.

  11. Cindy F. says:

    Isn’t technology wonderful!! (and aggravating!!!)
    Congrats on your beautiful PV finish!!
    Sharon sent you such pretty squares too!

    and I do love 123Stitch too!! Excellent service!

Leave a Reply

