Catch Up

Okay, the move is over. I still have about 30 boxes to unpack. The hubby and I are still sleeping in the living room, but hey, that’s where the a/c is, so I’m not complaining.

I’ve unpacked a lot of my cross stitching stuff, but there’s still a lot that’s lost in limbo somewhere, and I’ve got this nasty, nasty feeling that one of the boxes I threw out because of water damage from the storage unit had some of my unfinished WIPs in it. Oh ladies and gents, let me tell you, if that’s true, that almost physically hurts.

Anyway, now’s the time to catch up on my photos and bring the blog up-to-date. So I dragged the hubby with his real camera (Yay! No more of my inexperienced, too-dark photos!) and we made a brief night of it. Most of his comments were nice ones: “I like that.” “That one’s pretty.” Of course, when we got to Cirque des Circles, he said, “What are you doing to the poor piece of cloth, honey?” If we hadn’t sold the sofa before we left Oregon, he’d’ve been sleeping on it last night.

But I guess he can’t be blamed. The poor man has been living alone for almost two years now, so his husband/charm skills are a little rusty. He must have realized he crossed a line somewhere, because today he took me flea marting. We bought a nice shelf for the bathroom and jalapeno jelly. Yum! Next week the jelly guy is supposed to be in with some hot and spicy habanero jelly, and if it’s good stuff, I am going to be his most frequent and faithful customer. Now, if only I can find a place that sells brie…

Okay, picture time.

Here is where my BP Quaker SAL is at. I sat down last night and stitched for the first time since we got here. It felt heavenly. I finished the flower motif and started on the second to the bottom along that right edge. I did three lines before I found a mistake. So now I have both stitched and picked in this house; it has been christened.

bpquak5

Cirque des Cercles

cdc3

Rosewood Manor’s Inspiration

RM Inspir1

Chatelaine Hawaiian Mandala

Hawaiian Man 3

Victorian Garden Rug: It’s a start. šŸ™‚

Vic Rug 1

Christmas Flourishes

Christmas Flourishes 7

And last, but not least, my totally late and Totally Useless SAL ort jar!

orts jar june update

Well, that’s everybody that I’ve unpacked so far. Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend so far. Me, I guess posting all those pictures has wore me out. I’m off for a nap! lol

4 Responses to Catch Up

  1. Ranae says:

    wow! you have so many beautiful pieces going on. I will cross my fingers and toes that the box you threw away was just junk and not your stitching

  2. Barbara says:

    I love that you’ve christened your new home with both frogging and stitching! LOL!! What wonderful projects you’re working on!

  3. Siobhan says:

    BEAUTIFUL WIPs!! Just fabulous. I’m crossing my fingers for you that the box you tossed didn’t contain any stitching stuff! Egads.

  4. Mylene says:

    wow! you’ve been working on huge pieces, great progress on all your WIP’s.

Leave a Reply

