House is SOLD!

We have a buyer for the house, so unless something unfortunate happens on his end, our days here are now numbered. Look out Kansas, here we come!

I have half filled my Useless SAL glass, although I haven’t squashed it down lately. Mostly with orts from my Fair and Square exchange (which I can’t show yet) and with this little darling. Yay! I have found the bottom of her!

christmas-flourishes-5

I have also got everything ready to start my first Chatelaine design. I know I have my March goal as starting Rose Lights (which I have mistakenly called Polar Lights in just about every post up until now–I have to go back and change that) but it’s going to be Hawaiian Mandala instead.

hawaiian-man

I will begin this first thing in the morning. Because for today, my lazy stitching Sunday, I intend to dedicate a couple hours to my Fair and Square exchange and then I’m going to attack Christmas Flourishes and see if I can’t discover the entire bottom hem!

Happy stitching, all! And enjoy the rest of your weekends!

7 Responses to House is SOLD!

  1. Dianne says:

    Yea for selling your house! I know that it must be such a relief to have that done…especially in this market!!! The colors for your Hawaiian Mandala look so bright and beautiful. I can’t wait to see some progress pics šŸ™‚

  2. Jen says:

    Good news on the house. This week is White Nights week in the rotation so I’ll be stitching along with you.

  3. Carla says:

    Congratulations on selling your house šŸ™‚
    Your Mirabilia is coming along beautifully!!! Can’t wait to see your start on the Chatelaine piece!

  4. Judy says:

    Hi Maren,

    Great news that the house is sold. Wow, that
    sure was fast. Having your house for sale is
    one long and tedious process so when it sells
    it’s time to celebrate. At least until reality
    sets in and it’s time to actually start packing.

    Wow! I don’t think I’ve ever come across anyone
    stitching Christmas Flourishes before. She’s
    gorgeous!! When did you start her?? January??
    You are one fast stitcher, either way. I am
    very impressed.

    And now you’re going to start a Chatelaine design
    as well??

    Cheers!

  5. Kim B. says:

    Congrats on the sale! Your projects are AMAZING!

  6. Cindy F. says:

    Congrats on your house probably selling!! That’s the best news! Your wip is amazing. Great progress on her:)

  7. Patti says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and major congratulations on selling your house. Your Miribilia is incredible and I look forward to seeing your progress on the Chatelaine piece.

Leave a Reply

