Totally Useless SAL

I stumbled upon a new cross stitching site and a new SAL. I have put in my request to join and so am posting my first beginning post here. 🙂

tusal

Right now, it’s just a glass from my kitchen with the tail end of a lavender ort, freshly snipped, dropped inside. This is for the Totally Useless SAL, where you collect the snippets of useless thread as you work on your projects in a glass jar and save them throughout the year. This is such a cute idea. Usually I just drape my used thread over the back of the couch where I work and every couple of days walk this massive multicolored wad over to the garbage can. But hey, I can see this as being so much more fun! lol

You can read the rules for it here, at Yoko’s Blog.

4 Responses to Totally Useless SAL

  1. What a nice wobbly glass to be used in this totally useless undertaking (LOL). Welcome to the Totally Useless SAL. We hope to be seeing that knobby glass filling up soon. Progress reports must be submitted with the NEW MOON or you get whipped with wet noodles (he he he he he he), it’s in the rules, really! Enjoy!!!!!

  2. Jen says:

    I just checked it out and have signed up too. Totally mad but fun. I quite like the idea of calling a load of stitching scraps ‘art’.

  3. Hilarious! I would need one for work and one for home. As it is, I stitch at lunch at work, and then absentmindedly wander around the office with orts stuck to my work clothes. LOL!

  4. Cindy F. says:

    Great ort glass:) Yoko has a great SAL going.

Leave a Reply

