One step closer to selling

We’ve got an agent coming to look at the house tomorrow and take pictures, so we’ve been cleaning, packing, organizing, and basically just wearing ourselves to the bone. And of course, we’re all still so sick we can barely move. So we shuffle like zombies into one area. Sort of move the mess around, then shuffle back to the couch, sit and look at one another. I’ve hit the point now where if it’s clean, it’s clean. And if it’s not, I just don’t care. I’ve done a little bit of stitching late at night, but not a lot.

christmas-flourishes-4-after1

bookmark2

I know I’ve got Chatelaine’s Polar Lights on the March List of Goals, but I’ve pulled out Chatelaine’s Hawaiian Mandala Garden instead. However, my sister says I can’t start on it until I finish something else first.

“You’re not the boss of me!” I cried.

Still, she’s right. So I’m trying to finish something. Anything. She says the bookmark didn’t count.

sigh

3 Responses to One step closer to selling

  1. Jen says:

    Sounds like you’re both going to need plenty of handcream. Cardboard boxes and cleaning takes it’s toll. Why don’t we do some sort of Chatelaine SAL? You with Polar Lights, or the Hawaiian Garden and me with White Nights? Let me know if interested. Good luck with the estate agent.

  2. Cindy F. says:

    Ha! That’s too funny…”you’re not the boss of me”….but does that bring back memories!!

    Your wip is gorgeous and I love the bookmark:) (even though the bookmark doesn’t count!…lol…too funny!)

  3. Lillie says:

    Your WIPs are all so stunning. The bookmark is lovely.
    ‘LOL’ the bookmark should be included, it contained many loving stitches to complete.

Leave a Reply

