3 More Days!

Woot! Three more days and everything is a hive of activity here. We want to look our best, so we’ve stepped up our exercise routine

fullyfeathed3

Scrubbed up

bathtime

and cleaned house, every last nook and cranny, up to and including preening the heck out of that old couch

fullyfeathed4

Okay, now that that’s out of my system. lol

I’ve made great progress on Our Special Day, and hope to get a picture of it up tonight. I don’t think I’ve got a prayer of getting it done by Thursday (that goal was a little ambitious) but I definitely will get it done by our anniversary in March. And to think, it only took me 14 years. lol

And yay! The arm brace has come off, although I still wear it at night to keep from accidentally moving in such a way that I…you know…wake up screaming. Still, it’s such a huge improvement. I can use a mouse and keyboard again! Just in time to catch up on all my editing and my stitching and…ugh, schoolwork.

I’ve been taking a medical transcription course and have six chapters left to go before I complete it. Just six. I’m tentatively going to put the goal for taking the final exam in May. But frankly, if I get one report done a day, I’ll feel really, really proud of myself.

Okay! Off to edit a chapter of work (awww….) and then cross stitch (yay!)

Happy Monday to all!

2 Responses to 3 More Days!

  1. Cindy F. says:

    Your beautiful Macaw just fascinates me!!
    Great news re: the brace:)

  2. Christine says:

    Thanks for your visit on my blog 🙂
    Your bird has so beautiful colors.

Leave a Reply

