Updating WIPs

I’ve got 8 more days until Michael flies in from Kansas. He’s still working in Missouri, so I haven’t been able to talk to him in almost a week. It’s killing me. But on the plus side, I have been able to get a lot of writing and editing done, and even a fair amount of cross stitching.

Our Special Day is moving right along, but I doubt it’ll be done in my self-imposed time limit. Eight more days.

our-special-day7

Here’s the start on the tablecloth. Heh, very little start. 🙂

tc1

And the Beatrix Potter SAL Quaker project. I tell you, it’s very calming at the end of the day to sit and put just a few stitches at a time into this.

bpquak1

4 Responses to Updating WIPs

  1. Carla says:

    Lovely stitching!!
    Hope your wrist is better.

  2. Cindy F. says:

    Beautiful progress on both wips and a great start on a new one!
    Quaker pieces are very relaxing to stitch for me too!

  3. Jen says:

    Great stitching. Not many days to go! Fingers crossed you get it finished on time. I have nominated you for an award. See my blog, http://speedystitcher.blogspot.com

  4. Kathy says:

    You are making great progress on your WIPs. Love the quakers.

Leave a Reply

