Winter has claimed another victim…

Sorry I haven’t posted in a couple days. I went out to take my walk on Sunday, slipped on the icy steps and down I went. Fortunately, I got one hand flung out in time to catch myself before I slid butt first down the stairs. Unfortunately, something popped in my wrist when I landed on it. I don’t think it’s broken since it only has the slightest hint of a bruise and isn’t really swollen any more. Most of the time, it doesn’t even hurt. Just when I move it.

So, I’ve got it in a splint for now, which makes typing difficult and cross stitching darn near impossible. I’m still trying anyway and it’s brought me to the wonderful realization of why God gave us lips: So we’d have something to hold our needles with should we lose the use of one arm!

our-special-day-5

I should be much further along than I am, but oh well. The pain killer I took has kicked in, so I’m off to bed.

Night!

5 Responses to Winter has claimed another victim…

  1. Jen says:

    Hi Maren, hope you wrist recovers soon. Try arnica ointment for the bruising. Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog. You are the first from outside the family!

  2. Cindy F. says:

    Oh no!! Ouch! So sorry you fell. I hope it feels better soon:)
    Good progress….one stitch is always good progress:)

  3. Ruth says:

    Ouch!!! Here’s to you healing fast.

  4. Judy says:

    Hi Maren,

    Oh!! Ouch!! Poor you. I’m glad to hear that
    nothings broken, but a wonky wrist is not very
    pleasant. Hope it heals quickly.

    I think you’ve made great progress on Our
    Special Day, even with a wonky wrist. It’s
    such a pretty, delicate design isn’t it.

    I really adore the thread colour that you’re
    using to stitch your Beatrix Potter Quaker Sal.
    Such a gorgeous, rich colour even when the camera
    washes it out a bit in photos. This is going to
    be a beautiful finish someday.

    Your Solly is a riot!! Love the pictures of
    her as a youngster. She is a beautiful bird
    with her colourful feathers. How long have you
    had her, and how old is she now?? Does she
    talk?? Would like to hear/read more about her
    since I’ve never known anyone who’s got a parrot
    for a pet before and I’m curious…nosy.

    Take care of the wrist! Cheers.

  5. Clara says:

    I hope your wrist gets better soon so you can stitch some more. Your work is awesome! Thanks for stopping by to see mine too.

Leave a Reply

