Ribbon Mandala

My little Ribbon Mandala for the When PINK Matters breast cancer awareness project is all done. The picture’s dark (darn cellphone camera) but I think the pattern turned out very nicely.

ribbon-mandala-3

I have decided to bite the bullet and to do the Chatelaine Rose Lights with all the threads the original pattern calls for. Partly because a couple people have said I will love working with silk so much that I’m likely never to go back to DMC, but mostly because I found someone on eBay who is selling the threads I need for $4.50 a piece. I can live with that. So now, the gauntlet is thrown down and the fight between DMC and silk threads is slated to begin next month. 🙂

On the happy non-cross-stitching side of life, we found a house in Kansas that we’re going to try to buy. The people are willing to take low payments while we continue to try and sell this house. My husband will finally have a place to live other than the tiny little 13′ camper he’s been living in for almost two years now. Gotta love a man who’s willing to suffer like that. I’d have gone crazy and started chasing squirrels with weedy-whackers months ago.

2 Responses to Ribbon Mandala

  1. L. says:

    This is wonderful. I have a project in my stash to do for this, too.

    Good luck on the house!

    Always, L.

  2. Cindy F. says:

    Your ribbon piece is beautiful!
    How exciting about the house! ..lol…too funny about your chasing squirrels w/the weed whacker! I would have too, but with a chain saw!!

Leave a Reply

