Pass It Forward!

Yay! I am one of three lucky people picked by Dianne the Suburban Stitcher to join the PIF crowd. She is making something for me, and I am stoked! But now, it’s my pleasure and responsibility to return the favor. So, here I go:

The rules of PIF are simple. If you would like to receive hand-made gift made by me within the next 365 days please leave a comment on this post to say that you are interested. If I get more than 3 people I will not only be stunningly surprised, but on Friday February 6th I’ll be forced to draw names. Those 3 people will then receive something stitched by little ol’ me.

Now, there is a catch. This is a PIF (pass it forward). In return, you also have to put this offer up on your blog. And you have to follow through! There is nothing sadder than being that one person, waiting so patiently for her PIF to come, only to wind up being forgotten. I hate reading those blog posts. Please don’t do it.

So, if you would like me to create something just for you and you’re willing to follow the rules, tack a little comment onto the end of this post and we’ll see what happens on the 6th!

One Response to Pass It Forward!

  1. Annemarie says:

    Hi Maren, thankyou for your sweet comment on my blog. I had never come across yours before, but I’m so glad I did! I love your writing, and oh, my goodness, you have a parrot!! I’ve always wondered: is keeping a parrot and cross stitching not a dangerous combination? Have you read the book’The Parrot Who Thought She Was A Dog’?
    I’m sorry but, tempted though I am to join in your PIF andventure, I won’t do it, because you’re likely to end up without aPIF from me. I’m dreadful at these sorts of things!

Leave a Reply

