Footprints in the Sand

Footprints in the Sand

Footprints in the Sand

This is Footprints in the Sand, the only poem (outside of Shel Silverstein) that I pay any attention to whatsoever. Just not a poet person. I’m not really a religious person either, but this one speaks to me. Always has.

The pattern is from Leisure Arts Leaflet 378. It took about 3 weeks start to finish using a sandy-colored 18 count Aida cloth, and one of these days I’m going to have to do it over again. There is a huge mistake, which is about all I can see every time I look at it. FYI, for those of you thinking of doing this pattern. It really does make a difference if you accidentally miss-count the lines. ‘Nuff said.

One Response to Footprints in the Sand

  1. ausxser says:

    Hey thanks for visiting my blog today – I’ve had a lovely browse through yours (still no stitching) but I just had to tell you – I’ve stitched this particular design FIVE TIMES…each time I finish it – there seems to be someone in my inner circle that needs it so much more than me. I did stitch it for an aunt in 1989 and she later pased away and her daughters asked me if I would like to have it back which I think was lovely of them.

    Anyhoo….thanks for visiting and I hope to see you again 🙂

Leave a Reply

