In Disgrace

In Disgrace

In Disgrace

This is Bessie P. Gutmann’s “In Disgrace”. I don’t know why I love it so, but I do. It’s got to be the dog, suffering a time-out right along with the little girl. Nobody could understand why I so badly wanted to cross stitch this thing (I don’t even have kids) but I did and zealously. It took me about 2 months.

I did it on Aida cloth, which I have to say, I absolutely hate working with. But since that’s what’ the original project called for, and being an unimaginative soul, that’s what I did. It’s 14 count and matted and framed in a 14″ x 18″ frame from Ben Franklin Crafts.

One Response to In Disgrace

  1. Michele B. says:

    Thank you so much for your comment on my blog! I had to come see who you were. How nice to have a new blogger to get to know. I am really impressed with your work – you are a natural stitcher to have done what you have so quickly. I am still a bit too tied up to be stitching very much, but I will be back, and meanwhile will enjoy reading your blog.

Leave a Reply

